March 27, 2014
Carl,
   I wanted you to know that I am now two seasons into using your product and I could not be happier.   Well, that Is not totally. 100% true.  I could be happier, if you could come up with a way to automatically dispense the same product into my gray tanks… then my issues with tank smell would be completely resolved.  
But Happy I am!  
Kevin 

Kevin M. Barrett 

October 2013

 

We avidly read every issue of Motorhome and find many of the articles
helpful to our never ending learning curve.  This might be the first time we
feel like we know something that was not in your article a Fresh Outlook by
Chris Hemer in the July 2013 magazine.

Our Monaco Camelot 2003
coach came to us with a dispensing system attached to the toilet by Blue Streak
Chemical.  The system uses non-electric, chemical injectors that work by
creating a vacuum to draw the correct amount of chemicals from the reservoir
with each flush.  Since the motorhome toilet uses minimal water with each flush
this takes all the guess work out of mixing and measuring.  No other additive is
needed.     Each quart of chemical lasts for 400 flushes so it is relatively
inexpensive too.   

We would not look for any other solution as
this has been perfect. We are full timers and this seems to us a high priority
to maintain a comfort of living aboard. I encourage others to check this out at
www.bluestreakchem.net Bill and
Rosey Bourne Ontario, Canada

February 23, 2013
 
Good morning Carl,
 
First let me thank you for creating Blue Streak, no pun intended but the
product is a Streak of genius!
 
I would like to share my story concerning the purchase of Blue Streak
because I am sure there are lots of folks out there just like me.
The wife and I have been camping since our children were little back in the
1970’s.
Back then there were no regulations concerning toilet chemicals and toilet
odor never seemed to be an issue.
Over the years our rigs got larger and so did our black tanks and I became
unhappy with the performance of most of the brands of chemicals I tried.
 
I have always been on a mission to find that perfect product and at one
point went on the internet to see if there were any black tank home remedies out
there.
I actually I did find one, but by the time I bought all of the different
items this remedy called for this would become a very expensive mix and I
wondered if it would work or harm my gate valve?
I decided to continue my search.
 
I talked to many fellow rv’ers concerning what they were using and for
those who didn’t seem to have a problem I found they were over dosing their
tanks.
If the directions said use 4 ounces of chemicals for a 40 gallon tank, they
were using 8oz or putting two tablets in when it called for one.
I could try this method but first of all our tank is 80 gallons and at the
price of these chemicals today, money is definitely an issue!
 
In addition to all these issues today there is an issue of fuel cost. At
the present price of fuel the last thing I want to be doing is traveling with a
heavy black tank just because I do not want to dump the expensive chemicals I
put in it a couple of days ago.
 
I wanted to ask the wife if she would be ok with using public restrooms and
rest areas but like sleeping in the same bed with her so I decided that wasn’t a
very good idea.
All kidding aside, for me finding that right chemical was a challenge and I
continued the search.
 
I was actually online shopping for black tank chemicals and checking
reviews when I ran across a link for Blue Streak.
I clicked on the link and went to your website.
 
When I got there my first reaction was, this product is very reasonably
priced for an RV specialty item.
I began reading about the product and realized I saw this product a few
years ago.
As I said I have been on this mission for a long while and yes I saw Blue
Streak once before.
 
I am not sure why back then I didn’t try it, its reasonably priced so money
wasn’t the issue, maybe it was new at the time and I was reluctant to try a new
product or maybe I wasn’t ready to mount a dispenser on my wall, but this time I
decided to talk to the wife about the product.
After 44 years of marriage I know her better then she knows herself and I
knew that this dispenser was going to be an issue.
Before I asked, I looked into maybe mounting it in a trunk out of the way
but determined that wasn’t feasible so I passed it by her.
 
Liz knew my frustration over chemicals and much to my surprise she said go
for it. 
 
I made my purchase online on January 14th and was pleasantly surprised when
my order was processed that same day.
On January 15th my Blue Streak was on its way and the item was received in
a few days.
I installed the dispenser on January 20th following your installation
directions for my toilet and the install went without a hitch.
 
I waited a month before I wrote you this message because I wanted to insure
our Blue Streak worked as advertised.
 
After one month of continuous use we only used one quart of chemical so its
very economical.
 
Our bathroom always smells Baby Powder fresh and with the chemicals
lubricating properties lets say, flushing has become real slick.
 
Since Blue Streak is adding chemicals every time we flush, now when the
tank is full, I simply dump it, give it a rinse, close it up, add a few gallons
of fresh water and its ready for use.
 
I no longer need to add chemicals to my black tank after its dumped and the
best part is I can dump my black tank as much as I like. Now when we travel I
can dump my tank whenever a dump station is available and am no longer wasting
chemicals.
 
Best of all, we no longer have any tank
odors.
 
There is one drawback to installing your product, because once you do, you
immediately have a tendency to share your find and in our case, were are always
inviting folks in to watch us flush the bowl.
 
All we can say is thank you for creating Blue Streak!.
 
Michael & Elizabeth Carnevale
Key Largo Fl.

January 24, 2013

 

Hi Carl. Real good to see you again at the Florida RV Super Show.

I have had your
product in my 5th Wheel for 3 years now & I can tell you I just love it. As
I have said to you many times, this product should be a Standard in every RV, or
at the very least, A Factory Option.
In my opinion
any RV Manufacturer who looks at this dispenser unit & chemical & does
not see the great benefit to them & their customers is looking at it with
their eyes shut.
I have had NO
issues with the unit or chemicals, other then getting my wife to use more water
in the toilet bowl to get the complete benefit of the chemical working as it
should. I highly recommend this Dispenser & Chemical to everyone. Give it a
try folks you will NEVER regret it.
If I was younger & not retired Carl I would get in the business &
sell this product all over Canada. Good Luck & keep up the good work.
 
Reg Reich
Cambridge Ontario Canada.

In our last RV we had your system installed and loved it. Unfortunately our new RV did not come with your system.  We went 2 years without it with me constantly complaining that the toilet stinks!  Didn't matter what chemicals we used or how often, the bathroom always smelled.
 
This summer we decided to purchase a new toilet and yes, your system too.  I am one happy camper again, and so is my husband.  I no longer have to bug him to put chemicals in.  Your system is clean and easy.  Just add the liquid chemicals to the reserve container and forget it!
 

Thanks so much for the great system and the great customer service.  We will gladly recommend your system to our many RV friends.

Two Happy Campers,
Bill and Cindy Livesay
East China, Mi

RV User Reviews .......

Product Review May 2012 
by: rvassessorynews.com 
Sub-site of www.RVupgrades.com

One of the least favorite chores an RV’er must deal with is sanitation and adding 
chemicals to the black water tank. In the past this meant remembering to bring RV toilet 
chemicals, having to store RV sanitation chemicals and in many cases end up staining some 
part of the bathroom with heavily died sanitation products. Many RV’ers use there 
trailers and motorhomes for short weekend getaways and end up wasting chemical due to the use of the new portion controlled packs now available on the market.

The Blue Streak Chemical Metering System eliminates these issues by carefully measures 
just the right amount of toilet chemical each time you flush using precisely what’s needed 
without waste or spillage. The Blue Streak system will delivery OVER 400 flushes to one 
quart of chemical and CLEANS and DEODORIZES while doing so.

Eliminate the guessing! Nothing is more frustrating than having an RV that smells like a 
port-o-potti. Temperature, toilet usage and the amount of water in a black tank all 
effect how pleasant or unpleasant an RV bathroom will smell. And RV Toilet Chemical is 
not cheap so tossing a ton of it in just to cover up the smell is not a smart option or is 
it good for the environment. With the Blue Streak system the correct amount of chemical is 
added with each flush. Blue Streak Chemical is carefully measured each time so you only 
use precisely what is needed – no waste or spillage.

And it does it automatically. Each time you flush, Blue Streak Chemical is automatically 
dispensed into your system. How easy is that!

The system is not the only amazing aspect of the product so is the chemical! The 
non-formaldehyde based liquid has a clean fresh scent as well as cleaning and lubricating 
properties. So the toilet stays cleaner and your RV’s valve seals stay lubricated.



----- Original Message ----- 
From: Susan T. Thomas 
To: cls@bluestreakchem.com  
Sent: Thursday, March 08, 2012 7:34 PM
Subject: Promised Testimonial From Asthmatic Customer Susan Thomas


Carl,

I was so glad to meet you in person @ The MARVAC Camper Show.

As promised, I am writing this testimonial in hopes that it will assist others in choosing Blue Streak Products for their RV usage. As I explained to you, I am an asthmatic. I am hypersensitive to smells of any kind. I chose to try your product because my husband wanted a “full service” bathroom in our RV. In the past, solid waste in our holding tanks for the toilet was a “taboo” because of odors. Every other toilet/holding tank cleaner/deodorizer I have used in our trailer before Blue Streak has irritated my nose and lungs making our trailer uninhabitable for me. Your product is amazingly different. Blue Streak has a light scent but even when our trailer has been shut up for extended periods of time, during hot summer days for example, Blue Streak does not have a cumulative odor. The trailer did not have to be aired out for 20 minutes before I could breathe inside of it. Since beginning our use of Blue Streak neither our toilet nor our black water holding tank have ever had any noticeable odor. In addition, your product is highly concentrated and therefore you use less of it to do the same job that many ounces of competitor’s products require. You have a winner with your Blue Streak chemicals and your toilet system! Keep up the good work! I am anxious to see how your Blue Streak System has weathered the winterization process in both of our trailers. (I installed your system in our other trailer after your Blue Streak System proved itself successful in our 32 foot travel trailer.) I’ll keep you posted about our DE winterization experiences with your system!

I highly recommend your product. I can see where it would have application to any recreational vehicle and watercraft (with heads) too! It is so refreshing to have a product work as the manufacturer says it should! 

Can your product be used in porta-potties and chemical toilets too?

A Satisfied Customer,

Susan T. Thomas


----- Original Message ----- 
From: jean mulder 
To: Blue Streak LLC 
Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 2:26 PM
Subject: Re: Bathroom Wall News

Sure you can put my name on the Bathroom Wall.

I love this product and only wish that it had been available when we owned our boat and traveled the Great Loop, circumnavigating around the eastern USA via the waterways.
I kept saying, “Why can’t someone come out with a product that dispenses something that smells good, into these marine toilets. Ours was a vacuum flush so it did smell better than
the RV stool. These toilets just don’t have the pressure nor the circulation to cleanse the bowl with each flush”. I tried those gizmo’s that stick a wad of gel to the bowl and it dissolves away but those also did not work well and the water circulation was not sufficient to make it work correctly.
Then we visited the RV Tampa Show in 2010 and almost the first booth that we came to was Blue Streak! I thought that I’d died and went to heaven. The answer had arrived!!!
YES!!!.
We installed it the next day. I must say that while ‘real men don’t need instructions” please, Trust Me....read the instructions. It will save you a ‘REAL MAN” clean-up.
The directions are clear, easy to follow, and the system works great. I like the blue water, the detergent keeps the bowl clean, the fragrance is not over the top, and it does the job.
We’ve had visitors use our head and they ask...What is that product? I got tired of photocopying our brochure over and over and finally requested a few to hand out.
Our friends bought theirs and love the system also. It’s a WINNER!!
There are lots of RV gadgets out there but this one stands up to its promises...cleans, does it tank breakdown job, and smells good. It’s a WIN..WIN
Thank You
Garrett and Jean Mulder


----- Original Message -----
From: William Wheeler 
To: BlueStreak Chem
Sent: February 16, 2010 10:51 AM
Subject: Thanks

Received my product UPS today, good service.  Before I got the chemical I dumped; I've been using Blue Streak since I saw it on the Escapees website and installed my new toilet in a 1990 Layton travel trailer by Skyline in December of 2009. 
 
It takes about a quart per month and does better on odor (none) than anything else we've used.  It also cleaned the scale out of the holding tank like nothing else we've tried. 
 
I'm a fan of Blue Streak.
 
Bill & Dee Wheeler

----- Original Message ----- 
From: G.M. Kelly 
Sent: Friday, January 22, 2010 2:14 PM
Subject: Blue Streak chemical metering and dispenser kit

At the 2009 Tampa Florida Motor home show, we purchased the Blue Streak Dispenser Kit for our R.V. toilet and I must say that it is the most worthwhile addition that we have ever purchased for our R.V.. Now we always have a baby powder fresh aroma in our bathroom. The toilet bowl is always clean and its automatic. our holding tank doesn't smell any more, and installation was so easy that a cave man could do it....thank you, thank you, thank you.....

G. M. Kelly
190 Galiano Ct.
Spring Hill, Fl.
34606


----- Original Message ----- 
From: John Gattignolo 
To: cls@bluestreakchem.com 
Sent: Thursday, March 05, 2009 9:29 AM
Subject: Blue Streak

Carl, as a long time RV enthusiast and a dog show participant we come in contact with RV’ers from all over the country almost on a weekly basis. I recently purchased and installed the Blue Streak Dispenser in my motor home. My wife and I absolutely love the simplicity of the system and the performance of the product. 

Thank you very much,
John Gattignolo
Tampa, FL.


----- Original Message ----- 
From: Don Burger 
To: cls@bluestreakchem.com 
Sent: Sunday, November 04, 2007 1:12 AM
Subject: Back again

I had your system in my last coach, which caught fire two years ago. Since all of my records where lost in the fire I could not remember the name of your product. It took 5 months to get my replacement coach and with all of the items that had to be replaced, I'm sorry to say the chemical dispense was low on the list. After 18 months of using different products I had to fine you again and I'm glad I did. I just ordered a new dispense and three bottles of product and I'm looking forward to getting it installed in my new coach and stop the unpleasant odor that other chemical have.

Don Burger
Handcrafted Pens & Pencils by Don
5033 S. Laguna Ave.
Sierra Vista, AZ 85650
520-378-6793 Home
602-206-2864 Cell


----Original Message ----
From: The Pitcher's
To: cls@bluestreakchem.com 
Sent: Sunday, August 19, 2007 8:56 PM
Subject: chemical

To whom it may concern,

We recently purchased your product. We are very pleased with the way it eliminates the odor.  We are wondering if it will break up the waste like other odor chemicals do. Can you get back with me about that concern?

Thank you,
Gerda Pitcher 
gpitcher@sbcglobal.net 

----Original Message ----
From: Blue Streak 
To: The Pitcher's 
Sent: Monday, August 20, 2007 9:19 AM
Subject: Re: chemical

Good Morning Gerda

Thanks for the interest in our product. Blue Streak Chemical does break down the solids.  The detergent in the chemical breaks down the grease and the grease is the cement that holds the solids together.

Best Regards,
Carl

Carl Sumerix
Blue Streak L.L.C.
1-866-677-0994


----- Original Message -----
From: "ann blodgett" <annbeth@bentcom.net>
To: <cls@bluestreakchem.com>
Sent: Wednesday, August 16, 2006 5:07 PM
Subject: Your Product


I could hardly wait to write and tell you how impressed my husband and I are with your product!!!!  
I really don't know what we did before installing it in our R.V. 
This is an amazing upgrade for the camping population and we would highly recommend it to everyone!!!!  

Thanks So Much!!!!
Ann
Scenery Hill, Pa.



----- Original Message -----
From: "Bill Richcreek" <billr57@sbcglobal.net>
To: <cls@bluestreakchem.com>
Sent: Thursday, June 22, 2006 11:45 PM
Subject: Product Inquiry

Hi,
I would like to tell you that my wife LOVES this product. She told me just
tonight that this system is one of the BEST investments we ever made. We
are really impressed on how it keep the bowl so clean and fresh smelling.
All I can say is if it keeps the bowl that clean my holding tank must be
really clean.

Thanks
Bill & Nancy Richcreek
Bradley, Il



----- Original Message -----
From: "Alan Stockman" <alanstockman00@hotmail.com>
To: <csumerix@comcast.net>
Sent: 03/06/2005 10:28 AM
Subject: RE: Chemical Dispenser

Carl:
I had just traded my last camper two weeks ago, and this is one of the first things I wanted for my new camper.  My wife and I love the scent, and I love the no hassle of trying to remember to dump in chemicals before our trip.  Thanks, I show this to everyone we camp with.

Alan Stockman
Mount Vernon, IL


----- Original Message -----
From: "Jeff Hull" <jhull@acd.net>
To: <cls@bluestreakchem.com>
Sent: Tuesday, March 16, 2004 7:39 AM
Subject: Product Comment

Dear Carl,
    Your Blue Steak Automatic Chemical Metering System is AWESOME.  We enjoy the fact that we do not have to personally add chemical each time we flush.  We went through a lot of the old blue chemical (leading brand also), but since we installed your product, we haven't even went through a bottle yet since switching to the dispenser.  If  is so nice just to be able to flush and forget it.  The scent is a pleasing smell also. The bathroom now smells like baby powder instead of that old chemical smell that all RV'ers are accustom to.  We would strongly recommend your product to anyone thinking about purchasing it.  We have recommended it to our family members who have seen it in action and they want one. They plan on purchasing your product as soon as they all return from Florida this spring.  Again, thank you so much for coming up with a product like Blue Streak Chemical.  All RV'ers will enjoy the ease of use and the scent your product provides.
 
Jeff & Beth Hull

Williamston, MI



----- Original Message -----
From: gadgets
Sent: Sunday, September 21, 2003 9:29 PM
Subject: Product comment
 
I sent an inquiry a few weeks ago concerning a problem with my newly installed dispenser.  It would not continually dispense the chemical at each flush and, I must admit that I was disappointed. 
 
You not only sent me a check valve but also sent a bottle of chemical at no charge.  Of course, the free bottle didn't mean anything if I couldn't get the dispenser to operate correctly.
 
Well, I would just like to tell you that it is working like a charm.  I am really ecstatic at how well it works, but most of all the odor is pleasant, especially when you consider the alternative.
 
With the last chemical that I used (and it was the best seller) I still had problems with odors.  But now that I'm using Bluestreak chemicals I have not ANY occasion of bad odors.
 
The biggest highlight of using Bluestreak is that my wife is no longer complaining and asking me to put more chemicals in the tank.  It's unnecessary.
 
Thanks again, and believe me I'll be ordering more in the near future
 
Larry Williams
Houston  PA



Claude & Kate Vennie
Davison, MI 

"We just wanted to let you know how we enjoy having your system for adding chemical to our holding tank in our motor home. We have had the system for 3 years and would not be without it. There is no mess with this system and the blue stuff smells wonderful every time we flush the stool. Also there is hardly any smell when we dump. It really saves money because it meters the chemical and you can dump anytime. When we the other chemicals that had to have 8 oz. every time it cost more because we dumped many times with only ¼ tank. We would recommend the system and the blue stuff to our friends or to anyone. It is great."



iRV2.com product review by Bill Rowell: posted February 25, 2002 04:46 PM

I just want to start out by saying, this is a awesome product!

This unit automatically delivers chemical to the toilet during each flush.

I have found the whole black tank, toilet and chemical situation to be a real pain in the butt. (pun intended) I have been using the powered packets of chemical which really are over powering, which they need to be to do the job they are asked to do, but I sometimes spill a tiny bit which added with water really stains. I also have to hold my breath when dumping it in and half the time I just get it in and we are leaving and I dump it all out at the dump station.

So I was on the hunt to find a solution, and alas I found it. It is called the Blue Streak Chemical Metering System. I called up Carl at Blue Streak and spoke to him about the product and he had a unit on its way to my home.

The kit comes with instructions for the most popular RV toilets, chemical holding tank, cover, and T valve.

First job was to remove the toilet which required the removal of 2 nuts on each side of the base of the toilet and unscrew the water inlet hose at the back of the tank.

Be careful, just like the removal of your house toilet there maybe still a little water in a few places and could pour out. I have hard wood floors so the little antifreeze (still winterized) that came out did not harm anything. I have seen many rigs with cream or very light carpet so be careful. You now remove the base cover which is fastened by 6 screws and begin to pry the cover off. There is a sticky sealant used in assembly so it will take a bit of work to get the base apart from the main toilet section.

I did a little cleaning at this point, be careful on my Thetford toilet there are 2 springs in and around the flush flap (mechanisms) If you move this around during cleaning like I did they may going flying like mine did.

Next I found a good smooth area in the water line leading into the toilet bowl and cut the tubing and inserted the T fitting. Have a hair dryer handy for this procedure and warm the cheap plastic they use so the fitting will insert with only a small fight

Now if you are like me you maybe wondering if the fitting broke in the clear tubing provided by Blue Streak. It is just the way they meter the proper amount of chemical during a flush.

You will need to drill a hole in the base which you removed to allow the tubing to run outside of the toilet to the chemical tank.

Reassemble the toilet and remount it in the RV. I had to put my chemical tank directly behind the toilet to allow the draw next to the toilet to open. It fits perfect and the lid opens with out hitting the unit.

The chemical has a pleasant baby powder smell and this can be metered down or shut off completely if need be with a little fitting on the tube itself.

This project took about 1 hour and I am so excited for the upcoming camping season to use it.

BTW I checked with Blue Streak and the chemical will not freeze until temps get below 10 degrees.

Blue Streak LLC
904 N College Rd
Mason,MI 48854


Phone: 517 244 0994

             866 677 0994

 

Hours

9:00 AM to 5:00 PM  EST

Monday Thru Friday



What's New

 

Join The Revolution

We are pleased to announce the addition of a new dealer to the Blue Streak family! Salem/Lisbon KOA Salem, OH 44460 & Terry's RV Albany, IN 47320 will be able to help you with all your RV needs. Please Click the Dealer tab to find a dealer near you.